MAPOLY Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 | 1st Semester

Moshood Abiola Polytechnic (MAPOLY) (1st) Semester ND & HND [Full Time and Part-Time] Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session.

Authorities of the Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, MAPOLY has approved and published the academic calendar of 1stsemester, 2020/2021 academic session for full-time and part-time students.

MAPOLY Academic Calendar for 1st Semester 2020/2021

Kindly find below the Moshood Abiola Polytechnic (MAPOLY) academic calendar for the first semester, 2020/2021 Academic session.


S/N Events/Activities Date/Period
1 Resumption and commencement of Registration for all
students, except those on SIWES and fresh ND I Full-time
{Those resuming are: all fresh ND I Part-time; all HND I (Full
time and Part-time); all ND II in SBMS (Full-time and Part
time), & all HND II (Full-time and Part-time)}.
Mon. 29th March 2021
2 Commencement of Lectures for all students (Full-time and
Part-time), except those on SIWES.
Mon. 12th April 2021
3 Meeting of the Congregation
(Management and Teaching/Non-teaching staff)
Thurs. 15th April 2021
(i) Teaching: 10am-12noon;
(ii) Non-teaching: 1-3p.m
4 Deadline for payment of School Fees/End of Registration
for all students except those on SIWES
(Those concerned are: all ND I and HND I; all returning ND II
SBMS, & all HND II students, Full-time and Part-time).
Mon. 19th April 2021
(i.e. 3 weeks from resumption)
5 First Continuous Assessment Test for all students, except
those on SIWES (only those students that have paid at least
60% School Fees and have completed their Course
Registration shall be admissible for the test).
Mon. 3rd – Sat. 8th May 2021
(i.e. 1 week)
6 Formal Orientation Activities for all duly registered fresh
students (including at the Library and at various Departments).
Mon. 24th – Fri. 28th May 2021
(i.e. 1 week)
7 Second Continuous Assessment Test for all students, except
those on SIWES.
Mon. 7th – Sat. 12th June 2021
(i.e. 1 week)
8 Resumption/Commencement of Registration and Lectures
for students returning from SIWES.
Mon. 21st June 2021
9 Matriculation for fresh students. Thurs. 24th June 2021
10 Deadline for payment of School Fees/End of Registration
for students returning from SIWES.
Mon. 5th July 2021
(i.e. 2 weeks from resumption)
11 Final Continuous Assessment Test for all students,
including those that returned from SIWES.
Mon. 19th – Sat. 24th July 2021
(i.e. 1 week)
12 End of Lectures for all categories of students, including
those that returned from SIWES
Sat. 14th August 2021
13 1 Week for:
• Course Revision for all categories of students;
• Preparation for 1st Semester Exam by Stakeholders.
Mon. 9th Aug. – Sat. 14th Aug. 2021
14 1st Semester 2020/2021 Examination for all students-
(ND I, ND II, HND I, HND II, full-time and part-time).
Mon. 16th Aug. - Sat. 4th Sept. 2021
(3 weeks)
15 End of 1st Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session. Sat. 4th September 2021
16 • Commencement of 2nd Semester, 2020/2021
Academic Session;
• Commencement of Registration and Lecture for all
students.
Mon. 6th September 2021
NB: Lectures shall be delivered via both In-Person Classes and the use of the MAPOLY LMS (online) platform.
ADS

0 Komentar

Post a Comment