Skip to main content

University of Lagos Senate Approved Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 [UPDATED]

University of Lagos Senate's Approved Academic Calender for 2021/2022 - UNILAG Senate Approved Academic Calender for 2021/2022 Below.

This is to inform the general public and most especially all the students of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the management of the institution has released the revised academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2021/2022 academic session.

UNILAG Academic Calendar

The University of Lagos Senate at its meeting held on Wednesday, October 27, 2021, approved the Amended (Revised) Academic Calendar for the 2021/2022 session as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER
  • Sunday, September 26, 2021 – Online Registration Commences for all Returning Students
  • Monday, November 22, 2021 – Resumption/Commencement of Lectures
  • To be determined by DSA – Returning students move into residence
  • To be determined by DSA – Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
  • Friday…(to be determined) – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Monday, January 17, 2022 – Convocation Lecture
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022 – Convocation Ceremony
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022 – Convocation Ceremony
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022 – Convocation Ceremony
  • Sunday, December 26, 2021 – End of Registration of Courses for all Students
  • Monday, January 10 – Sunday, January 23, 2022 (2 weeks) – Editing of Registered Courses
  • Friday, February 18, 2022 – Lectures End
  • Monday, February 21 – Friday, February 25, 2022 (1 week) – Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations
  • Monday, February 28 – Saturday, March 12, 2022 (2 weeks) – 300-500 Level Examinations for in all Faculties
  • Wednesday, March 16 – Saturday, March 26, 2022 – NUGA Games
  • Monday, March 28 – Saturday, April 9, 2022 (1 week) – 100-200 Level Exams/Exams in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
  • Saturday, April 9, 2022 – End of Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2022/2023 Registration Portal
  • Monday, April 11 – Friday, April 22, 2022 (2 weeks) – First Semester Break
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022 (4 weeks after exams) – Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2022 – Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
STATUTORY PROGRAMMES
  • 2nd Wednesday of every month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month – Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month – Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations – Uploading of Results
*Online Registration Commences

SECOND SEMESTER
  • Saturday, April 9, 2022 – Online Registration of Courses Commences
  • Monday, April 25, 2022 – Resumption/Commencement of Lectures
  • Sunday, June 5, 2022 – End of Registration of Courses
  • Monday, June 20 – Sunday, July 3, 2022 (2 weeks) – Editing of Registered Courses
  • Friday, July 29, 2022 (14 weeks) – Lectures End
  • Monday, August 1 –Friday, August 5, 2022 (1 week) – Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations
  • Monday, August 8 – Saturday, August 20, 2022(2 weeks) – Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties
  • Monday, August 22 – Saturday, August 27, 2022 (1 week) – Examination in Core Courses in the Faculty of Education
  • Saturday, August 27, 2022 – End of Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2022/2023 Registration Portal
  • Thursday, September 22, 2022 (4 weeks after exams) – Consideration of Results by BCOS commences
  • Monday, September 5, 2022 (6 weeks) – DLI Residential Programme Commences
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022 – Senate Meeting for Consideration of results
  • Friday, October 14, 2022 – DLI Students Depart
  • Monday, October 17, 2022 – Proposed date of Resumption, 2022/2023 Session
STATUTORY PROGRAMMES
  • 2nd Wednesday of every month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month – Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month – Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations – Uploading of Results
*Online Registration Commences*

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

UNIDEL Agbor Admission List 2021/2022 [UPDATED]

University of Delta (UNIDEL), Agbor List of Candidates Offered Provisional Admission for the 2021/2022 Academic Session is Out.   This is to inform all candidates who applied for admission into the undergraduate degree programmes of the University of Delta Agbor (UNIDEL) that the admission list has been released for the 2021/2022 academic session. RECOMMENDED: UNIDEL Post-UTME Admission Screening Form for 2021/2022 List Of Programmes Offered By University Of Delta Agbor [UNIDEL] UNIDEL Agbor Post-UTME Screening Form 2021/2022 [APPROVED] UNIDEL AGBOR e-Brochure: List of Programmes Offered | [UTME & DE] University of Delta Screening Exercise 2021/2022 Newly Admitted Candidates [UPDATED] UNIDEL Agbor Admission list has been released and uploaded online. Prospective candidates are to follow the outlined guidelines below. Steps on How to Check UNIDEL Agbor Admission List for 2021/2022 Session. Click Here to Download in PDF.  ALTERNATIVELY, All Prospective UNIDEL Agbor candidates can ac

MAN Lagos Olympiad Competition Registration Form 2021/2022 [APPROVED]

MAN (Lagos State Chapter) Olympiad Competition Registration Form Guidelines & Deadline for Primary / Secondary Schools Pry 5/6, JSS 2/3 & SS 2/3) The Mathematical Association of Nigeria, MAN Lagos State Chapter announces her 2022 Mathematics Olympiad Registration form, date, time, and venue for interested and qualified Primary 5 and 6, Junior and Senior Secondary Schools 2/ 3 students. RECOMMENDED: MAN Lagos Olympiad Maths Competition Exam Date 2021/2022 Online registration for the 2022 State Olympiad will start on Wednesday 1st December 2021 and close Saturday 12th March 2022, while the Olympiad will come up on Saturday 26th March 2022 across the State. ELIGIBILITY The Competition is currently open for the below categories of students: a. Primary 5 and 6 Students b. JSS 2 and 3 / SS2 & SS3 Students. The number of Participants is UNLIMITED. REGISTRATION PRICE Primary School Students: N1,500 per pupil. Secondary School Students: N1,500 per student. METHOD OF APPLICATION P

MAN Lagos Olympiad Maths Competition Exam Date 2021/2022

Mathematical Association of Nigeria, MAN Mathematics Olympiad Competition Examination Date & Time for Primary / Secondary Schools 2021/2022 Session. The Mathematical Association of Nigeria, MAN Lagos State Chapter has announced the 2022 Mathematics Olympiad examination date, time, and venue for all registered Primary 5 and 6, Junior and Senior Secondary Schools students for the 2021/2022 session. RECOMMENDED: MAN Lagos Olympiad Competition Registration Form 2021/2022 [APPROVED] MAN Lagos Olympiad Exam Date 2021/2022 [UPDATED] The Mathematical Association of Nigeria, MAN Lagos State Chapter Mathematics Olympiad Competition Examination is scheduled to hold as follows: Date: Saturday, March 26, 2022 Time: 9am Accreditation Starts: 8am Venue: Six Districts Schools as listed here. Good luck to all Students!!!